« March 2008 | Main | May 2008 »

April 2008

Wednesday, April 30, 2008

Tuesday, April 29, 2008

Monday, April 28, 2008

Friday, April 25, 2008

Thursday, April 24, 2008

Wednesday, April 23, 2008

Tuesday, April 22, 2008

Saturday, April 19, 2008

Friday, April 18, 2008

Thursday, April 17, 2008

Tuesday, April 15, 2008

Monday, April 14, 2008

Tuesday, April 08, 2008

About OutWalking

  • Welcome to OutWalking, a likely over-ambitious source of reflection on the true, the good, and the beautiful in the world. (more). . .

Current Reading

Current Listening

  • Brian Wilson -

    Brian Wilson: No Pier Pressure [Deluxe Edition]
    Even in is Seventies, Brian Wilson still has harmonic genius. There are 16 songs on this deluxe release, and not a single klunker. Al Jardine's voice is a delight (try "Whatever Happened"), and the featured vocalists (like She & Him, Sebu, and Kacey Musgraves) actually work well.

  • Sufjan Stevens -

    Sufjan Stevens: Carrie & Lowell
    A beautiful album by this indie singer-songwriter, in which he deals with the death of his estranged mother. But for the f-bomb, "No Shade in the Shadow of the Cross" is a wonderful Easter song. For Sufjan, art is a gift, and we are the beneficiaries.