« March 2008 | Main | May 2008 »

April 2008

Wednesday, April 30, 2008

Tuesday, April 29, 2008

Monday, April 28, 2008

Friday, April 25, 2008

Thursday, April 24, 2008

Wednesday, April 23, 2008

Tuesday, April 22, 2008

Saturday, April 19, 2008

Friday, April 18, 2008

Thursday, April 17, 2008

Tuesday, April 15, 2008

Monday, April 14, 2008

Tuesday, April 08, 2008

About OutWalking

  • Welcome to OutWalking, a likely over-ambitious source of reflection on the true, the good, and the beautiful in the world. (more). . .

Current Reading

Current Listening

  • ELO -

    ELO: Jeff Lynne's ELO - Alone In The Universe (Amazon U.S. Deluxe Exclusive)
    Oh my. The Electric Light Orchestra's first LP was a genre bender in the Seventies, with its clash of rock beat and classical instruments. Jeff Lynne is still at it. Try the lovely "When I Was a Boy."

  • Wrecking Crew -

    Wrecking Crew: Wrecking Crew
    This four-Cd collection brings together many of the songs on which the famous LA sessions musicians played in the 60s and 70s. That's right --- Its the music behind The Ronettes, Jan and Dean, The Beach Boys, The Fifth Dimension, Seals and Croft, The Monkees, and many more. A wonderful trip through some great music. The DVD rounds it out.

  • The Innocence Mission -

    The Innocence Mission: Hello I Feel the Same
    It's coming. I've been delighted by this two-song preview of the upcoming release of this musically spare band. It soothes me. You can pre-order the album and receive an immediate two-song download.